Walk with me, Daddy

Walk alongside me, Daddy and hold my little hand

I have so many things to learn that I don’t yet understand.

Teach me things to keep me safe from dangers every day

Show me how to do my best at home, at school and at play.

Every child needs a gentle hand to guide them as they grow

So walk alongside me, Daddy. We have a long way to go.

(by Helen Bush)

 

Happy Father’s Day to all the men, whether related by blood or just pure love. Thank you for standing up and taking the place to be the best role model for your children. An example of what a gentleman should be like, a caring husband and a loving daddy.

images

Leave a Reply

